LSAT Format

The LSAT - India 2017 test will be conducted in the following cities:

  • North: Chandigarh, Delhi (NCR), Jaipur, Lucknow
  • South: Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi
  • East: Bhubaneswar, Kolkata, Raipur, Ranchi
  • West: Ahmadabad, Bhopal, Mumbai, Nagpur

LSAT-India Format / Pattern

Mode: Paper and Pencil

Question Type: Multiple Choice Questions

No. of Questions: 96-100

Duration: 2 hours and 20 minutes

Marking Scheme: Test scores are reported on a percentile basis. There is no negative marking

Section Wise Split-up:

Sections No. of Questions
Analytical Reasoning 24
Logical Reasoning -1 24
Logical Reasoning -2 24
Reading Comprehension 24

Selection Criteria: LSAT scores are sent to the participating colleges. The colleges send out admission calls to the candidates based on their selection criteria.


Social Media